Faculty

The faculty and staff of the Duke Doctor of Physical Therapy program work together to create a program rich in didactic originality, clinical innovation, forward-thinking research, and diverse appeal.

Duke faculty members are leaders in their fields, as both practicing clinicians and researchers specializing in a variety of physical therapy disciplines. Involving students every step of the way through team-based learning and STEPs ™ (Student Team Experience in Practice), DPT faculty and staff hold each other to the highest standards.

Faculty

Tiffany N. Adams, PT, DPT, MBA
Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Assistant Professor
tiffany.n.adams@duke.edu
 

W. Todd Cade, PT, PhD
Professor and Division Chief
919-660-9825
Core Faculty
todd.cade@duke.edu

Rosie Canizares, PT, DPT, OCS, SCS
Instructor, Medical Center
Coordinator of Alumni Engagement
Associated Faculty
rcc4@notes.duke.edu

Laura Case, PT, DPT
Associate Professor
919-681-9930
Core Faculty
laura.case@duke.edu

Richard Clendaniel, PT, PhD
Director of Admissions
Assistant Professor
919-681-1008
Core Faculty
richard.clendaniel@duke.edu

Derek Clewley, DPT, PhD
Assistant Professor
919-613-9053
Core Faculty
derek.clewley@duke.edu

Chad E. Cook PT, PhD, MBA, FAPTA 
Director of Clinical Facilitation Research, Orthopaedic Surgery
Professor
919-684-8905
Core Faculty
chad.cook@dm.duke.edu

J. Kyle Covington, PT, DPT, PhD
Director of Assessment and Program Evaluation
Associate Professor
919-684-9598
Core Faculty
kyle.covington@duke.edu
 

Louis E. DeFrate, PhD
Frank H. Bassett III, MD Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
Director, Michael W. Krzyzewski Human Performance Laboratory (K-Lab)
Associated Faculty
lou.defrate@duke.edu

Timothy D. Faw, PT, DPT, PhD
Medical Instructor
919-613-8699
Core Faculty
timothy.faw@duke.edu

Jody Feld, PT, DPT, PhD
Assistant Professor
919-681-1979
Core Faculty
jody.feld@dm.duke.edu

Carol Figuers, PT, EdD
Director of Student Affairs
Professor
919-681-4382
Core Faculty
carol.figuers@duke.edu
 

Steven Z. George, PT, PhD
Vice Chair for Clinical Research, Orthopaedic Surgery
Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
919-245-8992
Associated Faculty
steven.george@duke.edu

Adam Goode, PT, DPT, PhD
Associate Professor
919-681-6154
Core Faculty
adam.goode@duke.edu
 

Jamie L. Greco, PT, DPT, EdD
Assistant Professor
Core Faculty
jamie.greco@duke.edu

Tiffany Hilton, PT, PhD
Assistant Program Director/Director of Curriculum
Associate Professor
919-684-8910
Core Faculty
tiffany.hilton@duke.edu

Jeffrey M. Hoder, PT, DPT
Associate Professor
919-681-8559
Core Faculty
jeffrey.hoder@duke.edu

Maggie Horn, DPT, MPH, PhD
Assistant Professor
919-684-1365
Core Faculty
maggie.horn@duke.edu

Courtney Jeffries, PT, DPT, NCS
Instructor, Medical Center
Senior Level Physical Therapist
Associated Faculty
courtney.jeffries@duke.edu

Gary E. Johnson, PT, DPT, ATC/L
Instructor, Medical Center
Senior Level II Physical Therapist and Outreach Athletic Trainer
Associated Faculty
gary.e.johnson@duke.edu

Kara Lardinois, PT, DPT, C/NDT
Instructor, Medical Center
Academic Coordinator of DPT STEPs®
919-684-9623
Associated Faculty
kara.lardinois@duke.edu

Katie Myers, PT, DPT
Director of Clinical Education
Assistant Professor 
919-668-2638
Core Faculty
katherine.d.myers@duke.edu

Amy Pastva, PT, MA, PhD, CHSE
Assistant Director of the Duke Health Center for Interprofessional Education and Care
Associate Professor
919-681-3595
Core Faculty
amy.pastva@duke.edu

Laura Pietrosimone PT, DPT, PhD
Assistant Professor
919-684-8930
Core Faculty
laura.pietrosimone@duke.edu

Ashley Poole, PT, DPT
Assistant Director of Clinical Education
Medical Instructor
919-660-9829
Core Faculty
ashley.poole@duke.edu

Michael P. Reiman, PT, DPT, PhD
Associate Professor
919-668-3014
Core Faculty
michael.reiman@dm.duke.edu
 

Kelly Reynolds, PT, DPT, NCS
Instructor, Medical Center
Associated Faculty
kelly.reynolds@duke.edu

Marcus Roll, PT, DPT
Assistant Professor
919-684-1845
Core Faculty
marcus.roll@duke.edu

Timothy Sell, PT, PhD
Consulting Associate Professor 
919-684-4924
Associated Faculty
timothy.sell@duke.edu

Corey B. Simon, DPT, PhD
Assistant Professor
919-681-1692
Core Faculty
corey.simon@duke.edu