Faculty

The faculty and staff of the Duke Doctor of Physical Therapy program work together to create a program rich in didactic originality, clinical innovation, forward-thinking research, and diverse appeal.

Duke faculty members are leaders in their fields, as both practicing clinicians and researchers specializing in a variety of physical therapy disciplines. Involving students every step of the way through team-based learning and STEPs ™ (Student Team Experience in Practice), DPT faculty and staff hold each other to the highest standards.

Faculty

W. Todd Cade, PT, PhD
Professor and Division Chief
919-660-9825
todd.cade@duke.edu
Core Faculty
 

Rosie Canizares, PT, DPT, OCS, SCS
Instructor, Medical Center
Coordinator of Alumni Engagement
rcc4@notes.duke.edu
Associated Faculty

Laura Case, PT, DPT
Associate Professor
919-681-9930
laura.case@duke.edu
Core Faculty

Richard Clendaniel, PT, PhD
Director of Admissions
Assistant Professor
919-681-1008
richard.clendaniel@duke.edu
Core Faculty

Derek Clewley, DPT, PhD
Assistant Professor
919-613-9053
derek.clewley@duke.edu
Core Faculty

Chad E. Cook PT, PhD, MBA, FAPTA 
Director of Clinical Facilitation Research, Orthopaedic Surgery
Professor
919-684-8905
chad.cook@dm.duke.edu
Core Faculty

J. Kyle Covington, PT, DPT, PhD
Director of Assessment and Program Evaluation
Associate Professor
919-684-9598
kyle.covington@duke.edu
Core Faculty
 

Louis E. DeFrate, PhD
Frank H. Bassett III, MD Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
Director, Michael W. Krzyzewski Human Performance Laboratory (K-Lab)
lou.defrate@duke.edu
Associated Faculty

Timothy D. Faw, PT, DPT, PhD
Medical Instructor
919-613-8699
timothy.faw@duke.edu
Core Faculty

Jody Feld, PT, DPT, PhD
Assistant Professor
919-681-1979
jody.feld@dm.duke.edu
Core Faculty

Carol Figuers, PT, EdD
Director of Student Affairs
Professor
919-681-4382
carol.figuers@duke.edu
Core Faculty
 

Steven Z. George, PT, PhD
Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
Vice Chair for Clinical Research, Orthopaedic Surgery
919-245-8992
steven.george@duke.edu
Associated Faculty

Adam Goode, PT, DPT, PhD
Associate Professor
919-681-6154
adam.goode@duke.edu
Core Faculty
 

Jamie L. Greco, PT, DPT, EdD
Assistant Professor
jamie.greco@duke.edu
Core Faculty

Tiffany Hilton, PT, PhD
Assistant Program Director/Director of Curriculum
Associate Professor
919-684-8910
tiffany.hilton@duke.edu
Core Faculty

Jeffrey M. Hoder, PT, DPT
Associate Professor
919-681-8559
jeffrey.hoder@duke.edu
Core Faculty

Maggie Horn, DPT, MPH, PhD
Assistant Professor
919-684-1365
maggie.horn@duke.edu
Core Faculty

Courtney Jeffries, PT, DPT, NCS
Instructor, Medical Center
Senior Level Physical Therapist
courtney.jeffries@duke.edu
Associated Faculty
 

Gary E. Johnson, PT, DPT, ATC/L
Instructor, Medical Center
Senior Level II Physical Therapist and Outreach Athletic Trainer
gary.e.johnson@duke.edu
Associated Faculty
 

Kara Lardinois, PT, DPT, C/NDT
Instructor, Medical Center
Academic Coordinator of DPT STEPs®
919-684-9623
kara.lardinois@duke.edu
Associated Faculty

Katie Myers, PT, DPT
Director of Clinical Education
Assistant Professor 
919-668-2638
katherine.d.myers@duke.edu
Core Faculty

Amy Pastva, PT, MA, PhD, CHSE
Associate Professor
Assistant Director of the Duke Health Center for Interprofessional Education and Care
919-681-3595
amy.pastva@duke.edu
Core Faculty

Laura Pietrosimone PT, DPT, PhD
Assistant Professor
919-684-8930
laura.pietrosimone@duke.edu
Core Faculty

Ashley Poole, PT, DPT
Assistant Director of Clinical Education
Medical Instructor
919-660-9829
ashley.poole@duke.edu
Core Faculty

Michael P. Reiman, PT, DPT, PhD
Associate Professor
919-668-3014
michael.reiman@dm.duke.edu
Core Faculty

Marcus Roll, PT, DPT
Assistant Professor
919-684-1845
marcus.roll@duke.edu
Core Faculty

Timothy Sell, PT, PhD
Consulting Associate Professor 
919-684-4924
timothy.sell@duke.edu
Associated Faculty

Corey B. Simon, DPT, PhD
Assistant Professor
919-681-1692
corey.simon@duke.edu
Core Faculty