Core Faculty

The faculty and staff of the Duke Doctor of Physical Therapy program work together to create a program rich in didactic originality, clinical innovation, forward-thinking research, and diverse appeal.

Duke faculty members are leaders in their fields, as both practicing clinicians and researchers specializing in a variety of physical therapy disciplines. Involving students every step of the way through team-based learning and STEPs ™ (Student Team Experience in Practice), DPT faculty and staff hold each other to the highest standards.

Core Faculty

Laura Case, PT, DPT, MS, PCS, C/NDT
Assistant Professor
919-681-9930
laura.case@duke.edu

Richard Clendaniel, PT, PhD
Director of Admissions
Assistant Professor
919-681-1008
richard.clendaniel@duke.edu

Derek Clewley, DPT, PhD, FAAOMPT
Assistant Professor
919-613-9053
derek.clewley@duke.edu

Chad E. Cook PT, PhD, MBA, FAAOMPT
Program Director & Interim Divison Chief, Professor
919-684-8905
chad.cook@dm.duke.edu

J. Kyle Covington, PT, DPT, PhD
Director of Assessment and Program Evaluation
Associate Professor
919-684-9598
kyle.covington@duke.edu

Jody Feld, PT, DPT, MPT, NCS, C/NDT
Assistant Professor
919-681-1979
jody.feld@dm.duke.edu

Carol Figuers, PT, EdD
Director of Student Affairs
Professor
919-681-4382
carol.figuers@duke.edu

Adam Goode, PT, DPT, PhD
Associate Professor
919-681-6154
adam.goode@duke.edu

Tiffany Hilton, PT, PhD
Assistant Program Director/Director of Curriculum
Associate Professor
919-684-8910
tiffany.hilton@duke.edu

Jeffrey M. Hoder, PT, DPT, NCS
Associate Professor
919-681-8559
jeffrey.hoder@duke.edu

Maggie Horn, DPT, MPH, PhD
Assistant Professor
919-684-1365
maggie.horn@duke.edu

Michel D. Landry, BScPT, PhD
Professor 
919-613-4520
mike.landry@duke.edu

Katie Myers, PT, DPT
Director of Clinical Education
Assistant Professor 
919-668-2638
katherine.d.myers@duke.edu

Amy Pastva, PT, PhD
Assistant Professor
919-681-3595
amy.pastva@duke.edu

Laura Pietrosimone PT, DPT, PhD, SCS
Assistant Professor
919-684-8930
laura.pietrosimone@duke.edu

Michael P. Reiman, PT, DPT, OCS, SCS, ATC/L, FAAOMPT, CSCS
Associate Professor
919-668-3014
michael.reiman@dm.duke.edu


Marcus Roll, PT, DPT, NCS, CBIS
Medical Instructor
919-684-1845
marcus.roll@duke.edu

Corey B. Simon, DPT, PhD, FAAOMPT
Assistant Professor
919-681-1692
corey.simon@duke.edu